Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones update 29: the gorilla

Challenged to find a ‘mechanical’ model to paint, I had a look through my drawers of unpainted models (currently 917 of them!) and found this Bones model from the original 2013 Kickstarter:

bones_gorilla

I was able to take a speed paint approach to this one, so although I painted it over three sessions it probably took around an hour by itself. The model doesn’t have a lot of colour variance, so I used two different greys mixed with black – one for the fur, and a different one for the skin around the chest, face and feet.

Being a cyber-gorilla, this also represents my entry for Azazel’s Mechanical November challenge, or TechNovember, as I like to think of it.

4 comments on “Bones update 29: the gorilla

  1. imperialrebelork
    November 11, 2018

    Wow! He’s cool

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Azazel
    November 11, 2018

    Aaaaahhhh. Good old Ape-X.. he looks good. I did a very similar thing with him myself. I think the best part of your post though is the name. TechNovember. I’m most definitely going to use that next year. I think I’m going to sneak it in this year as well. Thanks for that mate!👍

    Like

  3. Pingback: Mechanical November ’18: Monthly Hobby Challenge – Community Round-Up | Azazel's Bitz Box.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2018 by in Bones!, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, The Projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .