Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones update 40: the enforcers

The original Bones Kickstarter contained a diversity of miniatures, so I have ended up with a number of models I wasn’t really prepared to paint, and had nothing special in mind for. The squads of science fiction troopers were some of these. I was wondering how to paint one such squad when Games Workshop previewed their enforcer squad for Necromunda:

Suddenly, I had my paint scheme. The Bones models weren’t that different, just smaller and with fewer details. Behold the junior enforcers:

The paint scheme is not an exact copy, but it’s close enough, and gives this squad a bit of an identity, keeping them from being too generic.

This squad is my entry for Azazel’s September community painting challenge. Also, I could really do with a science-fiction themed background to take these model photos on!

6 comments on “Bones update 40: the enforcers

  1. mcmattila
    September 9, 2019

    It’s a great scheme and a fine execution! Before zooming in (reading this on my phone), I could’ve sworn the models were the actual enforcers. The Reaper models seem pretty cool, although, as you said, there’s less detail than on GW’s ones.

    Liked by 1 person

    • davekay
      September 9, 2019

      Yes, I didn’t notice the similarities until I thought about copying the paint scheme, but it worked out fine

      Like

  2. Pete S/ SP
    September 9, 2019

    They look great- they’ll make fine enforcers.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. John@justneedsvarnish
    September 9, 2019

    Agree with the guys above! These minis really look the part!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on September 8, 2019 by in Bones!, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, The Projects and tagged , , .