Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Golden Demon 2024 – highly commended

The images from Golden Demon 2024 at Adepticon keep coming. This time Warhammer Community is sharing the highly commended entries across the categories. I like that more than the winners are being featured with high quality photos this time.

My favourite of those featured is this Nurgle champion. I know it’s a favourite of many display painters and I never get tired of seeing a new version of it. This one comes from Junsan Lee:

The other one I want to feature here comes from Warhammer 40,000 and features a grubby catachan tank, as painted by Jeff Wilhelm:

You can see all the high commended entries at Warhammer Community. I note this article is called ‘part 1’, so potentially there are more to come!

3 comments on “Golden Demon 2024 – highly commended

  1. Faust
    April 11, 2024

    Oh wow, I really like that tank! They did an amazing job. 😃

    Liked by 2 people

    • davekay
      April 12, 2024

      Yes, it caught my eye and then every time I looked closer I saw another detail. So good!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Golden Demon 2024 – highly commended part 2 | Scent of a Gamer

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2024 by in Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop and tagged , , , , .