Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Terrain interlude – zone mortalis floor tiles

Before I get started on my newest tray full of models, I have painted these floor tiles, as new release from Games Workshop

I like these floor tiles a lot, even if all my black and yellow lines are wonky. Price-wise they compare favourable to other plastic tiles on the market. They are also very practical in that it’s easy to place terrain on them to build up the height.

I expect I will use these to photograph all by science fiction themed models from now on. It also occurs to me that these would make decent wall backdrops for photography too.

While each tile is identical, there are plenty of little details to pick out to make each one individual.

I’m very happy to get these painted almost immediately after purchase, and they also form my entry for Azazel’s December 2019 community painting challenge!