Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

My top 100 Magic: the Gathering card arts, 91-100

This was a difficult list to put together, with literally thousands of different card arts to choose from. Many cards I like did not make the list, and many artists I like also missed out. But, you have to make choices when you limit yourself to a number, and 100 was the number I chose.

Magic: the Gathering has presented many memorable illustrations over the years, of landscapes, characters, and events. I’ll share my 100 favourites with you now. A quick note this list includes all sets up to and including the 2016 release of Eldritch Moon.

Tempted as I am to add commentary, I will let the art do the talking here. I will list the card’s position, name, artist, and set.

100 – Moorland Inquisitor – David Palumbo – Avacyn Resotored

dpalumbo_moorlandinquisitor

99 – Mountain – Veronique Meignaud – Zendikar

mountain_veroniquemeignaud

98 – Boldwyr Intimidator – Esad Ribic – Future Sight

boldwyrintimidator_esadribic

97 – Feldon of the Third Path – Chase Stone – Commander 2014

chasestone_feldonofthethirdpath

96 – Patrol Hound – Daren Bader – Odyssey

darenbader_patrolhound

95 – Liliana Vess – Aleksi Briclot – Lorwyn

ab_liliana

94 – Verdant Eidolon – Tsutomu Kawede – Dissension

tsutomukawede_verdanteidolon

93 – Moss Diamond – Lindsey Look – Commander 2014

c14_mossdiamond_lindsaylook

92 – Oona, Queen of the Fae – Adam Rex – Shadowmoor

ar_oona

91 – Goldenglow Moth – Howard Lyon – Shadowmoor

hl_moth

Information

This entry was posted on August 13, 2016 by in Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , .