Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

First Warcry warband revealed

Games Workshop recently reveal the Iron Golems, the first warband we’ve seen in detail for the forthcoming Warcry game:

This warband represent chaos followers from the realm of metal. It’s not just human followers in this warband however:

With a chaos ogre (sorry – Ogor) and a chaos dwarf (sorry – Duardin) also being part of the game, this is looking like a fun group. I’d also love to know how they achieved that look on the red armour.

Games workshop previewed many more upcoming releases including this chaos furie:

You can see all the previews at Warhammer Community.

5 comments on “First Warcry warband revealed

  1. imperialrebelork
    March 30, 2019

    I’m loving the look of the golems

    Liked by 1 person

    • davekay
      March 31, 2019

      I know, I’d say they were my favourite warband, but it’s the only one I’ve seen! I think this may be a purchase later in the year though.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. backtothehammer
    March 31, 2019

    The new Keeper model is epic. I’ve never been a fan of daemons but even I could reconsider based on this model. It just shows the quality of some of the things they are putting out at present

    Liked by 1 person

    • davekay
      March 31, 2019

      Yes, I look forward to seeing the sprues for that new Keeper.

      Like

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2019 by in Miniatures, Tabletop and tagged , , .