Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Dark Age archers complete

I’ve completed the final 8 levy archers for SAGA.

darkagearchers03

Dark Age is an obsolete term these days, so I guess these are more correctly referred to as early Medieval archers. These are Conquest Games models and should be a fine addition to my SAGA armies as levy archers.

Here they are together in line formation:

darkagearchersc01

To make the two units of 12 SAGA would require I’ve painted these up as ‘team green jacket’ and ‘team blue jacket’. There’s nothing to stop me combining them should I find a mass battle game to my taste down the track.

Here they are in a deeper formation:

darkagearchersc02

They are based on 25mm discs from Renedra, which do the job fine.

5 comments on “Dark Age archers complete

  1. Bookstooge
    April 22, 2017

    Wait, so you have to paint EVERY miniature you own? All that detail?

    • davekay
      April 22, 2017

      Well I don’t *have* to – but I intend to! I established this blog primarily to keep track of those efforts. The other articles grew from there.

      • Bookstooge
        April 22, 2017

        I’m not into miniatures at all, so what I know is pretty much nothing. What I meant is, these come in “grey” and if you want them to look spiffy, you have to paint them, right?

        Of course! That would explain your previous video post. I’m catching on here, honest…

      • davekay
        April 23, 2017

        That’s right, they come in grey plastic, and you have to assemble them too before painting. So these archers had separate heads and arms. Also the bases have sand, which I glued down. And then painted.

      • Bookstooge
        April 23, 2017

        Glad you enjoy it 😀

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 22, 2017 by in Dark Age Archers, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, The Projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
