Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Space Hulk update 1

I took me long enough – well over 6 weeks, but I have finally finished the first four Space Marines from the 2009 Space Hulk release. So much detail!

spacehulk0101

spacehulk0102

The armour came out darker than I had intended, but I was happy with it anyway. Also trying to paint purple gems proved to be a mistake as I couldn’t get the effect that way I wanted, and was much happier with the amber gems I tried on one of the four.

The models are bursting with little details, some of which I left unaddressed. Ultimately I enjoyed painting them, and after all these years it was nice to see them come together. These were the first four, so I’ll b able to take some lessons learned forward to the rest of the marines, and hopefully get them all completed in the first half of this year.

spacehulk0103

Genestealers beware!

3 comments on “Space Hulk update 1

  1. mikeland82
    March 5, 2017

    They look spot on! Good work. Nice to get something that’s been hanging around a while done!

  2. Adrian Roberts
    March 13, 2017

    I have Genestealers ready to go – Great stuff David!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2017 by in Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, The Projects and tagged , , , , , .
