Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Tabletop Legends update 2: the mystery model

Well, here he is, looking very mysterious:

tabletoplegends2_01.JPG

I started this model somewhere between 15 and 20 years ago, so it was fun trying to match some of the old paints. Some very old Citadel paints were used on that blue and on the’skin’.

I don’t know anything about this model in fact I don’t even remember how I acquired it! The base is stamped with (c) Ral Partha 1996, but I couldn’t see the model in their catalogue.

tabletoplegends2_02

This model may find itself getting used in Silver Tower once I have that up and running.

 

update: Thanks to Reddit, I know know that this model is an Obsidiman.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 15, 2017 by in Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, tabletop legends, The Projects and tagged , , , .
