Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones update 24

Six more Bones models complete, this time one of the science fiction squads. I painted these in blue and orange, and I think the result is darker than I wanted. For the second squad (there is a second squad!) I may try turquoise and yellow.

bones24_01

I took these images with the phone again. I tried using the proper camera first, but the images looked even worse than my previous phone effort! It could be user error. Nah. Camera must be broken somehow.

Also I don’t have any sci-fi terrain for these guys to explore, so this must be some ruined temple on an alien planet. Yes, that’s it.

bones24_02

These six keep me on track for my target of 100 models painted this year. So it has lasted longer than most resolutions…

 

6 comments on “Bones update 24

  1. Thomas
    January 8, 2017

    I think the photos look great (the minis too). A good phone camera will go along way today.

  2. imperialrebelork
    January 8, 2017

    They look cool. Good job on the photography. Where is the terrain from?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2017 by in Bones!, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, The Projects and tagged , , , .
