Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones update 23

100 models begins with 1, and here is my first model painted for 2017!

bones23_1

What this mainly reminds me is that I have to stop taking model shots in my phone and start sing a proper camera. That’s a pretty bad photo.

bones23_2This one looks a bit better I guess, mainly because I have shrunk it down. It was blurry too like the one above.

With this model I tried something different by using the same colour for all parts of the models except the metal bits.

Dark Shadow (09040) from the Reaper Master Series paint range was mixed into every colour to get the shaded version. Yes, even the yellow.

I like how it turned out and I think it helped tie the model together. I’ll try this again in the near future, along with some decent photography.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2017 by in Bones!, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, The Projects and tagged , , , , .
