Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Storm of Sigmar update 2

I’m making my way through the introductory box for Age of Sigmar, and with these three models I have finished the Khorne side of things:

stormofsigmar2_1

I surprisingly had fun painting these guys. When I assembled them the details looked overwhelming, but after putting a light black wash over each model, I started by picking out the armour, then the gold trim, then the red, before finally finishing the rest. I chose green for the hair simply to provide some contrast to the red on the rest of the model.

The bases were a simple covering of slate.

Just the Sigmar side left to go now, which will give these guys something to fight!

stormofsigmar2_2

2 comments on “Storm of Sigmar update 2

  1. richardcowen
    October 31, 2016

    Damn it, you’ve made me want to start painting my Age of Sigmar set, but I don’t want to take them off their sprues before I’ve finished the models already waiting on my to-do shelf.

  2. davekay
    October 31, 2016

    That sounds like a good plan: the ‘projects’ page of this blog comes from me trying to organise my waiting list into something manageable.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2016 by in Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, storm of sigmar, Tabletop, The Projects and tagged , , .
