Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

My top 100 Magic: the Gathering card arts, 1-10

The end of the list, or the beginning depending on your perspective. This is it, from 10 to 1, the Magic cards I (currently) like best. Great new cards arts appear with every release, and I’m sure if I were to repeat this a year from now the list would be different. I don’t think the number one card would change though.

10 – Distress – Michael C. Hayes – Magic 2012

top100_distress_michaelchayes

 

9 – Knight of Obligation – Ryan Barger – Gatecrash

ryanbarger_knightofobligation

 

8 – Wind Dancer – Cynthia Sheppard – Conspiracy

con_winddancer

 

7 – Elspeth, Knight-Errant – Volkan Baga – Shards of Alara

vbaga_elspeth

 

6 – Restoration Angel – Johannes Voss – Avacyn Restored

top100_restorationangel_johannesvoss

 

5 – Mardu Heart-Piercer – Karl Kopinski – Khans of Tarkir

kot_maduhp_kopinski

 

4 – Swamp – John Avon – Unhinged

mtgswamp_unh_johnavon

 

3 – Simic Guildgate – Svetlin Velinov – Gatecrash

svetlinvelinov_simicguildgate

 

2 – Endless Ranks of the Dead – Ryan Yee – Innistrad

ryanyess_endlessranksofthedead

 

1 – Cartographer – Donato Giancola – Odyssey

cartographer

 

What can I say? I’ve always had a thing for maps. I’ve had my say – what are some of your favourite Magic card arts?

2 comments on “My top 100 Magic: the Gathering card arts, 1-10

  1. theotherone42
    September 12, 2016

    Love the ‘Endless Ranks of the Dead’ art (but I am biased towards the Undead) 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2016 by in Art, Magic the Gathering, Uncategorized and tagged , , .
