Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Tablescapes Dungeons Kickstarter

The project has already begun and is rolling through its stretch targets. I backed the original tablescapes project (and even painted some!). This one looks good but for different reasons.

tabelscapesdungeonalert

It’s nice to have some detailed interiors as well as exteriors for miniatures gaming. I find often that the card interiors can become frayed or otherwise damaged too easily. The Bones material is incredibly durable, and I think is a good choice for this.

They paint up nicely too:

tabescapesmines_painted.jpg

With this being partly a Reaper project, you can obtain more Bones miniatures as add-ons to populate typical dungeon encounters. I think I have enough models to be getting on with, but having somewhere to put them sounds good to me…

See the project page for more details and stretch goals.

2 comments on “Tablescapes Dungeons Kickstarter

  1. heretic30k
    July 31, 2016

    Just backed this one myself – looks very promising and I really like the stuff that SWM does.

    • davekay
      August 13, 2016

      Yes, it looks good and I am actually surprised how slowly it has gone, I thought it would reach 7 figures.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2016 by in Crowdfunding, Miniatures, Tabletop and tagged , , , .
