Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones update 18

A short update, but my first painted miniatures in several months – summer in Australia can be hostile to miniatures painters. Another quartet of Bones miniatures painted.

Bones_18

The bones armour effect on the warrior didn’t come off the way I’d planned, but the couatl looks fine to me as does the musician’s turquoise hair. Plus another dwarf made it through. As with the previous few Bones models these were painted without an undercoat.

At the current rate I’ll be finished by Bones I miniatures in time for the Bones V Kickstarter!

2 comments on “Bones update 18

  1. Azazel
    July 3, 2016

    Nice work. Another couple of highlight layers and you could easily get that armour to a nice bone shade. Funny thing, I prefer painting in the summer. All that extra natural light and my sprays and pva on bases dry much, much more quickly.

    • davekay
      July 3, 2016

      With some flow regulator, my paints cope far better with the heat than I do!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2016 by in Bones!, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, The Projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , .
