Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Dragons don’t share

I picked up this Bones model set on a recent trip. When it was first revealed, it was almost enough to make me want to get into Bones II,  but I was able to resist.

Instead I paid the same walking into a shop and picking it up as I would have by paying a year or so in advance, so I’m happy enough.

The set contains ruins, a dragon (part of the ruins form the dragon’s base) and five heroes.

dragonsdontshare01

Assembly was a breeze, and took about 15 minutes. The top level of the ruined tower needed the boil/cool treatment, so that took an additional 15 minutes.

It looks nice all assembled, and as you can see above the separate piece fit together to form a nice vignette.

dragonsdontsharedragondragonsdontshareruins

Above are closer shots of some ruins and of the dragon, which is an impressive beast.

This is being added to my Bones project, and I look forward to painting it. The box comes with a handy insert showing what an expert painter can do:

dragonsdontsharebox

We’ll see how mine turns out!

2 comments on “Dragons don’t share

  1. Tarmor
    November 23, 2015

    I love the look of that set, particularly being able to “separate” the Dragon on its own base. I’m really looking forward to seeing the finished work!

  2. Pingback: Bones update 16 | Scent of a Gamer

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2015 by in Bones!, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Uncategorized and tagged , , .
