Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones update 13

At PAX AUS I participated in the excellent Paint & Take activity – twice. Here are the results:

IMG_0561 IMG_0560

I chose models I didn’t already own – there were 12 models to choose from, with some from Bones I and others from Bones II. By the second day of PAX the provided brushes were good and worn, however I was still happy with how the paladin came out. The dwarf was a day 1 paint, and the green beard was simply because all the other colours were out of my reach or being used at the time!

After finishing the dwarf I bought a trio of Bones II models from the nearby retailer (great positioning) so in fact I now have more Bones models left to paint than when I started!

One comment on “Bones update 13

  1. Allison M.
    November 17, 2015

    Pretty good work with P&T brushes that every 13-year-old in the hall has jammed on the table. I kind of like that green beard, it’s.. different. Dwarves can be such a stodgy bunch sometimes.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2015 by in Bones!, Painting & Modelling and tagged , , .
