Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Blight of the Immortals

Blight of the Immortals caught my attention as I wandered the indie games section at PAX this year. I was pulled over by graphics that looked familiar to me even though I’d never seen them before. I don’t mean to brag, but I know a strategy computer game when I see one.

I had a good chat with the developer who happened to be there when I stopped by. He came over after I said the game reminded by of Warlords 2. Turns out, he worked on that and Warlords 3! What did I just say?

Blight of the Immortals is a strategy game that pits players against the merciless and relentless horde of zombies. It has a steep learning curve, but there’s some good depth there with more being added, as the game is still in beta. If you like a challenging strategy game with a clear goal, this one is well worth trying out.

Here’s a blurry picture I took on the floor at PAX.

blight01

I thought iphones took good pictures? It must be something wrong with my phone. Yes.

Here’s a better one from the actual website

blight_game

I swear it looked more like the second pic!

Blight of the Immortals is playable by logging in at the beta website. Give it a try, strategy fans!

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2015 by in Computer Games and tagged , , , , .
