Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Brazil and the White Walkers: a Civ V story

In service of emergent narrative, I have played a few interesting games of Civ V recently. In this game, I played as Brazil and explored no further than South America before I discovered satellites, which reveals the entire world map.

With the barbarians set to dangerous levels I would periodically receive messages about troubles in far off lands, but would know nothing until later in the game.

Click to view the album

The album above takes us from the start of the game to the discovery of satellites.

From this:

2015-08-18_00040

To this:

2015-08-22_00012

Let me know what you think!

Information

This entry was posted on August 30, 2015 by in Computer Games and tagged , , , , , , .
