Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Desert Tablescapes update 3

I am now halfway through the desert tablescapes project with 8 of 16 tiles completed. Here are images of four of those tiles, taken from two different angles:

IMG_0462 IMG_0461

I am happy with how these turned out. The final drybrush dialled back the orange from the ochre paint I used, and picking out some of the larger rocks in a dark brown provided more contrast and variety to the boards.

2 comments on “Desert Tablescapes update 3

  1. Azazel
    June 13, 2015

    Looking really nice. I need to get started on mine someday. Maybe when I get some time off for Christmas, since they look like they’ll really be a solid task to work on. Any chance of a shot of all 8 of yours all laid out?

    • davekay
      June 13, 2015

      Thanks. What I shall do is take pics of all 16, I am about half way through the last 8 now. I will also take pics of what I used in terms of paints & brushes.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 13, 2015 by in tablescapes, The Projects and tagged , , .
