Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Desert tablescapes update 2

The ochre I used for the sand turned out a little too orange. Less like a desert, and more like the face of someone who hit the instant tan cream too hard.

I washed it back with a darker brown, and the next step will be highlighted, followed by picking out the rocks in a dark brown.

IMG_0460 IMG_0459

The surprise so far has been how little time it takes to paint these boards. If I had a full day to myself, I could easily crank out a 4 x 4 table. Sadly I do not have a full day to myself.

One comment on “Desert tablescapes update 2

  1. Ann Wycoff
    June 6, 2015

    Very nice looking board. My main armies are based in a desert scheme, so I’d love to play on a board like this. 🙂

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2015 by in tablescapes, The Projects and tagged , , .
