Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Scribbling on the sky: RIP Sir Terry Pratchett

Some very sad news. I can remember the first Terry Pratchett book I read (Pyramids) and I can remember the most recent Terry Pratchett book I read (Steam).

What I remember most though are the characters and settings so lovingly created by the author that I came to love them too. Picking up a new book was like visiting old friends. Yes there have been changes since last time, but these are the same people you have known and loved.

With the passing of someone who has impacted my life through his work I feel sadness and joy. Sadness that he is gone now, but joy at the wonderful things he created and shared.

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2015 by in Art and tagged , .
