Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones updates 1-10

This seems like a good place to pause and look at what I have completed so far. Of the Vampire pledge, I have completed 40 models to date

bones1-10

A couple are missing from that image, the reason being that I gave those models away. To my mother. She appreciated them.

There’s no particular reason to why the models shown have been painted before the others. As regular readers may have picked up, I select models for painting by asking my wife and daughters to choose models for me to paint, and then I add my own choice. This is going to continue, though my starting to write armies for Of Gods and Mortals to give some game rules to the models may drive my future choices.

For context, here’s that Vampire pledge. I am around 20% of the way through, meaning I should be done by the end of 2018!

bones1vampire

All this, plus a bone giant to paint.

3 comments on “Bones updates 1-10

  1. daggerandbrush
    November 10, 2014

    That is a good number of finished Bones Miniatures. They all look nice lined up like that and it is also nice to know that a rather small investment will keep you happy and productive hobby wise for the next years. I am far behind you, but might try to get more painting in my hobby mix.

    • davekay
      November 10, 2014

      Thanks for that, I am happy with how they are going so far, but 2018 is a long way away!

  2. Pingback: Bones 3 announced | Scent of a Gamer

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 9, 2014 by in Bones! and tagged , , .
