Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Bones update 9

The latest Bones models are now complete. It has been over a year now since I received my Bones order, and it will be several more years until I have finished painting them, to judge by my progress so far.

bones09

I enjoy the individuality of the models I’ve painted so far. While this slows down the painting process, it keeps things interesting. There are a few similar or even identical Bones models in the set but the majority of models, like those above, are individuals.

2 comments on “Bones update 9

  1. daggerandbrush
    September 27, 2014

    Good brushwork on all of them. My Goldar still waits for his completion.

    I like the blues you chose, but also find the metals convincing.

    I would suggest a flesh wash on the skin to enhance contrast a bit more. It works well if you mix Reikland flesh and a brown wash.

    • davekay
      September 27, 2014

      Thanks for the flesh wash tip. I was looking at all the models thinking they needed something else, but I wasn’t sure what. I’ll give the brown wash a go on the next ones I paint.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2014 by in Bones!, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling and tagged , , , , .
