Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Past Projects 3

The giant spiders. I love these guys. I bought a whole bunch of them from ebob. They painted up very nicely. For the bases I used modelling clay to cover the insert holes and used ruins and sand to create the scene, with a  stones and tufts added in to complete the effect.

gspiders1

 

I noticed in the image above the great 3d effect of Cliff Childs‘ artwork in the background. I’ll never stop appreciating this background piece!

 

gspiders2

 

The last image here has some random 28mm heroes added to give an idea of size:

gspiders3

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2014 by in Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop and tagged , , , , .
