Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

New ships for Dystopian Wars 2.0

The new edition of Dystopian Wars has hit the shelves and is selling like hot cakes. In fact, one of Australia’s leading Internet retailers recently posted that the Dystopian Wars 2.0 book is outselling Warhammer 40,000 7th edition by a ratio of 6:1. Looks like I’ll be waiting a while for my copy!

One of the interesting things for me about the new edition is the new ships. Models have been re-boxed, into fleet, air, and land boxes, so the old fleet boxes featuring medium bombers are gone. Each of the major factions has new models and these are profiles on the Spartan Games blog. My favourite is the new Prussian carrier, but that’s my faction so what would you expect?

PE_Elbe_Fleet_Carrier1

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2014 by in Miniatures, Tabletop and tagged , , , , .
