Scent of a Gamer

From the computer to the tabletop, this is all about games. Updated each week-end.

Imbrian update 3

The final three goblins of my 10-model Imbrian Arts collection are finally complete:

imbrian6

In the previous update I spoke of the love/hate mature of painting these models. For these three it was all hate. I began to resent to over-detailed nonsense I had to go over again and again to pick out every little detail. I’m glad I painted them though and I like the result. I would not hurry out to buy more of these sized models though.

My reward for the pain is that there is only one model remaining; this bad boy

imbrian10

No hate there, I can’t wait to get stuck into this one!

2 comments on “Imbrian update 3

  1. cappuccinogaming
    September 9, 2013

    Despite their apparent pain the painting butt nature – they turned out absolutely amazing. Well worth it I think for such a stunningly gorgeous result. Can’t wait to see the big guy done! 😀

    • davekay
      September 9, 2013

      thanks! that model is one I look forward to painting!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2013 by in Imbiran Orcs & Goblins, Miniatures, Painting & Modelling, Tabletop, The Projects and tagged , , .
